Stock Market Holidays List 2019


Given below is the list of trading holidays for NSE, BSE and NSE FNO for the calendar year 2019.

Sr.No. Holidays Date Day
1 Mahashivratri 04-Mar-19 Monday
2 Holi 21-Mar-19 Thursday
3 Mahavir Jayanti 17-Apr-19 Wednesday
4 Good Friday 19-Apr-19 Friday
5 Maharashtra Day 01-May-19 Wednesday
6 Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id) 05-Jun-19 Wednesday
7 Bakri ID 12-Aug-19 Monday
8 Independence Day 15-Aug-19 Thursday
9 Ganesh Chaturthi 02-Sep-19 Monday
10 Muharram 10-Sep-19 Tuesday
11 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 2-Oct-19 Wednesday
12 Dasera 08-Oct-19 Tuesday
13 Diwali Balipratipada 28-Oct-19 Monday
14 GuruNanak Jayanti 12-Nov-19 Tuesday
15 Christmas 25-Dec-19 Wednesday

Muhurat Trading will be conducted on Sunday, October 27th, 2019. Timings of Muhurat Trading
shall be notified subsequently

The holidays falling on Saturday / Sunday are as follows:

Sr.No. Holidays Date Day
1 Republic Day 26-Jan-19 Saturday
1 Ram Navami 13-Apr-19 Saturday
1 Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti 14-Apr-19 Sunday
3 Diwali-Laxmi Pujan** 27-Oct-19 Sunday

Trading holiday for MCX and NCDEX for the calendar year 2019.

No. Holidays Date Day Normal Session (10am-5pm) Evening Session (5pm-9.00/9.30pm* and 5pm to 11.30/11.55pm)
1 New Year’s Day 01-Jan-19 Monday Open Closed
2 Mahashivratri 26-Jan-19 Friday Closed Open
3 Holi (2nd Day) 13-Feb-19 Tuesday Closed Open
4 Mahavir Jayanti 02-Mar-19 Friday Closed Open
5 Good Friday 29-Mar-19 Thursday Closed Closed
6 Maharashtra Day 30-Mar-19 Friday Closed Open
7 Ramzan ID (ld-ul-Fitr) 1-May-19 Tuesday Closed Open
8 Bakri ID (ld-ul-Zua) 15-Aug-19 Wednesday Closed Open
9 Independence Day 22-Aug-19 Wednesday Closed Closed
10 Ganesh Chaturthi 13-Sep-19 Thursday Closed Open
11 Moharram 20-Sep-19 Thursday Closed Open
12 Gandhi Jayanti 02-Oct-19 Tuesday Closed Closed
13 Dassera 18-Oct-19 Thursday Closed Open
14 Diwali Balipratipada 07-Nov-19 Wednesday Closed Open
15 Guru Nanak Jayanti 08-Nov-19 Thursday Closed Open
16 Christmas 23-Nov-19 Friday Closed Closed

* 5:00 PM to 9:00 PM/ 9:30 PM for Internationally linked agricultural commodities

** Timings for the Muhurat trading shall be notified by the Exchange subsequently.

The holidays falling on Saturday / Sunday are as follows:

Sr.No. Holidays Date Day
1 Republic Day 26-Jan-19 Saturday
2 Ram Navami 13-Apr-19 Saturday
3 Ambedkar Jayanti 14-Apr-19 Sunday
3 Diwali – Laxmi Pujan** 27-Oct-19 Sunday

References: Bombay Stock Exchange and National Stock Exchange

Ask a question